Tkay Maidza announces new LP ‘Sweet Justice,’ shares “Ring-a-Ling”

Zimbabwean-Australian rapper Tkay Maidza has announced sophomore LP Sweet Justice, coming on November 3 via 4AD (pre-order). “Sweet Justice was a way for me to channel my emotions from what I’ve experienced in the last two years. It’s a diary of things and thoughts I’ve kept to myself. Making the record was a healing experience and I’m grateful to have worked with producers who have inspired me throughout my career,” says Tkay. Coming seven years after her first full-length, and also following the Last Year Was Weird EP series, the album features production by Flume and Kaytranada, plus features by Amber Mark, Duckwrth, and Lolo Zouaï. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

The first glimpse at Sweet Justice is infectious single “Ring-a-Ling.” It combines syncopated beats with assertive, confident verses by Tkay. Check it out below.

Tkay Maidza has a handful of live dates coming up, including shows supporting Lizzo and Flume. All dates below.

[embedded content]

Sweet Justice Tracklist

  1. Love and Other Drugs
  2. WUACV
  3. Out of Luck (ft. Lolo Zouaï & Amber Mark)
  4. What Ya Know
  5. Won One
  6. Love Again
  7. WASP
  8. Ghost!
  9. Ring-a-Ling
  10. Free Throws
  11. Silent Assassin
  12. Our Way
  13. Gone to the West (ft. Duckwrth)
  14. Walking On Air

July 264 – Auckland, NZ – Spark Arena (w/ Lizzo)
Sept 8 – Berkeley, CA – The Greek Theatre (w/ Flume)
10 November – Paris, FR – Pitchfork Festival