Peter Frampton shares instrumental cover of Radiohead’s ‘Reckoner’

The Peter Frampton Band have shared a new cover of Radiohead’s ‘Reckoner’ – you can listen to it below.

The song will appear on a new instrumental covers album called ‘Frampton Forgets the Words’. The album, which you can see the full track-listing for below, arrives on April 23.

You can listen to the cover of ‘Reckoner’ here:


‘Frampton Forgets the Words’ tracklist:

01. If You Want Me To Stay
02. Reckoner
03. Dreamland
04. One More Heartache
05. Avalon
06. Isn’t It A Pity
07. I Don’t Know Why
08. Are You Gonna Go My Way
09. Loving The Alien
10. Maybe

Elsewhere on the album, Frampton covers songs by David Bowie, George Harrison, Stevie Wonder, Lenny Kravitz and more.

The album was was recorded and mixed at Frampton’s Studio Phenix in Nashville.

Speaking about the album, Frampton said: “This album is a collection of ten of my favorite pieces of music.


“My guitar is also a voice and I have always enjoyed playing my favorite vocal lines that we all know and love.

“These tracks are my great band and me paying tribute to the original creators of this wonderful music. So much fun to do and I really hope you enjoy it too.”

Earlier this month, it was revealed demo tape featuring unheard tracks from the band which would go on to become Radiohead is to go under the hammer.

The cassette was recorded when the group was previously known as On A Friday. They met at Abingdon School in Oxfordshire, with their name coming from the day of the week when they rehearsed.

Featuring six “raw” early efforts from the band, three of which have not been heard before, the demo tape is expected to fetch £2,000 at auction.