Long Island emo band Innerlove. announce debut LP ‘Roscoe,’ share new song & video

Long Island emo band Innerlove. have been on the rise for a bit, and now they’ve announced their debut album, Roscoe, due June 9 via Refresh Records (pre-order). The first single is “Ain’t Who I Wanna Be,” an atmospheric, pastoral emo song that vocalist/guitarist Ryan O’Rourke says is “mostly about how I became something I swore I’d never be. I have a problem dealing with negatives, I always have.” The band cite Weatherbox, The Weakerthans, and Anthony Green as influences, and fans of those artists should give this a spin.

Innerlove. also have shows coming up, including Brooklyn’s Kingsland on 4/20 with Only Sibling and Family Dinner, and a run with Born Without Bones that hits Worcester, Philly, Toms River, and the Massapequa VFW. All dates are listed below.

1. Ain’t Who I Wanna Be
2. 10 In The Morning
3. Hectic
4. Trophies
5. Silence
6. The Way I Live
7. Burnt Out
8. 26
9. Things Stop Working
10. 209

Innerlove. — 2023 Tour Dates
4/20 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Kingsland w/ Family Dinner, Only Sibling

w/ Born Without Bones
4/27 – Worcester, MA @ Ralph’s Diner
4/28 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
4/29 – Toms River, NJ @ The Kill Shed
4/30 – Massapequa, NY @ Massapequa VFW