Listen to Rapsody and Erykah Badu’s New Song “3:AM”

On May 17, Rapsody will release the new album Please Don’t Cry. She’s now shared the album’s third single, a collaboration with Erykah Badu titled “3:AM.” Listen to the new song below.

Lonestarrrmuzik, Marc Bridges, and S1 produced “3:AM.” The track also has flute from Amber Navran, guitar from Marlon Williams, and horns and keyboards from JeMarcus Bridges and Terrace Martin.

Please Don’t Cry—released via We Each Other, Jamla, and Roc Nation—is Rapsody’s fourth studio album, following 2019’s Eve, 2017’s Laila’s Wisdom, and 2012’s The Idea of Beautiful. The new full-length features collaborations with Hit-Boy (on lead single “Asteroids”), Bibi Bourelly, Dixson, Baby Tate, and more.