Gang of Four tribute full tracklist: IDLES, Gary Numan, Warpaint, Flea & more

The full tracklist for The Problem of Leisure: A Celebration of Andy Gill and Gang of Four has been announced. In addition to Tom Morello & Serj Tankian's cover of "Natural's Not in It," the tribute contains covers by IDLES ("Damaged Goods"), Gary Numan ("Love Like Anthrax"), Red Hot Chili Peppers' Flea & John Frusciante ("Not Great Men"), Warpaint ("Paralysed), The Dandy Warhols ("What We All Want"), Helmet ("In the Ditch"), La Roux ("Damaged Goods"), a Killing Joke dub mix of "Forever Starts Now," and more.

The album was originally conceived by Andy Gill to celebrate Gang of Four's 40th anniversary, but became a tribute to him after his death in early 2020. The Problem of Leisure is out May 14. You can preorder it now, and check out the tracklist and Tom & Serj's cover of "Natural's Not In It," below.


IDLES – Damaged Goods (UK)
Tom Morello & Serj Tankian – Natural’s Not in It (USA)
Helmet – In the Ditch (USA)
3D* x Gang of Four feat. Nova Twins – Where the Nightingale Sings (UK)
Hotei – To Hell With Poverty (Japan)
Gary Numan – Love Like Anthrax (UK)
Gail Ann Dorsey – We Live as We Dream, Alone (USA)
Herbert Grönemeyer feat. Alex Silva – I Love a Man in a Uniform (Germany)
LoneLady – Not Great Men (UK)
JJ Sterry – 5.45 (UK)

La Roux – Damaged Goods (UK)
Everything Everything – Natural’s Not in It (UK)
Dado Villa-Lobos – Return the Gift (Brazil)
The Dandy Warhols – What We All Want (USA)
Warpaint – Paralysed (USA)
Flea & John Frusciante – Not Great Men (USA)
The Sounds – I Love a Man in a Uniform (Sweden)
Hardcore Raver in Tears – Last Mile** (China)
Killing Joke x Gang of Four – Forever Starts Now (Killing Joke Dub) (UK)
Sekar Melati – Not Great Men (live version) (Japan)

From RHCP to St. Vincent, 16 great bands influenced by Gang of Four