Danny Brown finally announces ‘Quaranta’ album + live shows & Alchemist-produced single

It’s been nearly two years since Danny Brown first started talking about his new album Quaranta, and now it’s finally officially announced. It comes out November 17 via Warp (pre-order), and it features guest appearances from MIKE, Kassa Overall, and Bruiser Wolf and production from SKYWLKR, The Alchemist, Quelle Chris, Paul White and the Bruiser Brigade crew. The first single is the Alchemist-produced “Tantor,” which comes with a video directed by *UNCANNY. Check it out below.

Danny also announced his 10th Bruiser Thanksgiving celebration in his former hometown of Detroit (he recently moved to Austin). That happens on November 22, and he’ll also play London, Brooklyn, and Los Angeles this December.

The Brooklyn show is on surprise appearance with Run The Jewels in LA this past weekend, and he and JPEGMAFIA released the collaborative album Scaring the Hoes earlier this year.

[embedded content]

Danny Brown
‘Quaranta’ album art by Jawad Moody

1. Quaranta
2. Tantor
3. Ain’t My Concern
4. Dark Sword Angel
5. Y.B.P. feat. Bruiser Wolf
6. Jenn’s Terrific Vacation feat. Kassa Overall
7. Down Wit It
8. Celibate feat. MIKE
9. Shakedown
10. Hanami
11. Bass Jam

Danny Brown — 2023 Tour Dates
11/22 Russell Industrial Center (Bruiser Thanksgiving X), Detroit
12/4 Village Underground, London
12/6 Silo, Brooklyn
12/8 Lodge Room, LA