Xeno & Oaklander debut on Dais with new album Hypnos

Listen to the primary single ‘Angélique’ now.

Synth-pop duo Xeno and Oaklander, aka Sean McBride and Liz Wendelbo, will debut on Dais Records with a brand new album. Hypnos follows their 2016 launch on Ghostly International, Topiary.

“Musically, Hypnos is a return to polyphony after a number of years of utilizing strictly monophonic synthesizers”, says McBride. “This has introduced dense harmonies and a extra complicated counterpoint to the composition.” Listen to the primary single, ‘Angélique’, now.

Wendelbo explains that the vocals on the album had been influenced by the ’60s French pop singer Françoise Hardy and the ’80s new wave icon Tina Weymouth. “I felt the need to inform legendary tales”, she says, “I additionally wished my voice to take a seat strongly within the combine.”

Hypnos arrives on March eight and will probably be out there on vinyl, CD and digital. Check out the album art work and tracklist beneath.

Xeno & Oaklander debut on Dais with new album Hypnos


01. ‘Fire And Smoke’
02. ‘Hypnos’
03. ‘Angélique’
04. ‘Insomnia’
05. ‘The Light The Whisper’
06. ‘Altamira’
07. ‘A World Without Sun’
08. ‘Athena’

Read subsequent: The 10 best labels of 2018