Tim Hecker to launch Konoyo companion LP, Anoyo

Watch footage of the artist recording with with members of the gagaku ensemble Tokyo Gakuso now.

Tim Hecker will return to Kranky for Anoyo, a companion LP to final 12 months’s Konoyo, an album impressed by a type of Japanese classical music carried out on the Imperial Court, gagaku.

The undertaking was drawn from the identical recording classes as Hecker’s earlier album, which noticed the artist collaborating with members of the gagaku ensemble Tokyo Gakuso. Check out footage of the ambient composer recording in a temple on the outskirts of Tokyo.

Anoyo arrives on May 10 Kranky and is on the market to preorder now. Stream the opening observe and take a look at the quilt artwork and tracklist beneath.

Tim Hecker to release Konoyo companion LP, Anoyo
Art by: Tobias Spichtig



01. ‘That world’
02. ‘Is however a simulated blur’
03. ‘Step away from Konoyo’
04. ‘Into the void’
05. ‘Not alone’
06. ‘You by no means have been’

Read subsequent: The finest ambient of 2018