Susanna channels Hieronymus Bosch on LP Garden of Earthly Delights

Listen to the brand new single ‘City of Hope’ now.

Norwegian artist Susanna has revealed particulars about her 13th album, Garden of Earthly Delights,  which takes inspiration from a number of work by medieval Dutch artist Hieronymus Bosch.

For the brand new album Susanna has put collectively a brand new group of musicians, The Brotherhood of Our Lady – named after the non secular organisation that sponsored Bosch – comprised of members of bands corresponding to Skadedyr, Stina Stjern, Listen to Girl and Propan.

Speaking about drawing inspiration from the Dutch artist, Susanna defined: “While this isn’t a soundtrack to his work, I really feel a resemblance between the absurdity in his photos and at this time’s existence.”

“This album is about exclusion in varied senses, wandering and searching for one thing else inside or exterior your self, the fantastic thing about life, overconsumption, capitalism tied along with non secular legendary and occult photographs and symbols.”

Garden of Earthly Delights arrives on February 22 the artist’s personal SusannaSonata label. Check out the album art work, tracklist and re-visit Susanna’s gorgeous combine for FACT, beneath.

Susanna channels Hieronymus Bosch on LP Garden of Earthly Delights


01. ‘Garden of Earthly Delights’
02. ‘Wayfarer’
03. ‘Ecstasy X’
04. ‘Death and the Miser’
05. ‘Ship of Fools’
06. ‘Ecstasy’
07. ‘Wilderness’
08. ‘Wayfarer II’
09. ‘Gluttony and Lust’
10. ‘Beautiful Life’
11. ‘By Earth and Starry Heaven’
12. ‘City of Hope’
13. ‘River to Hell’
14. ‘Gathering of Birds’

Read subsequent: The 25 greatest albums of the final three months – July to September 2018