Stream A$AP Rocky’s New Album ‘Testing’

This is not a test. A$AP Rocky returns with his long-awaited third album Testing.

Featuring 15 tracks, the star-studded set includes collaborations with Kid Cudi and T.I., who join Moby on the remix to “A$AP Forever.” Puff Daddy lends his vocals on “Tony Tone,” while other guests include FKA twigs, Skepta, Kodak Black, Playboi Carti, Smooky MarGielaa, and Dev Hynes. Frank Ocean makes two appearances on the French Montana-assisted “Brotha Man” and “Purity,” which samples Lauryn Hill’s “I Gotta Find Peace Mind.”

“There’s no egos,” Rocky told Beats 1 working with Ocean. “It’s really like just friends, just honestly sparring and trying to make the best the best, and get the best out each other.”

The guest list is comprised artists he admires. “I was working a lot with Lana Del Rey for the past two years,” said Pretty Flacko. “I worked a lot with Tame Impala and MGMT, so it was just like, the people I finally wanted to work with. It’s been happening, and now, finally, within my career, I could just showcase that, and show people, like, yo, these are the people I grew up with, these are the people I admire.”

Testing marks Rocky’s first album since 2015’s At.Long.Last.A$AP. “I think I’m testing the waters and I think that’s the difference from previous albums],” he explained. “I’ve matured so much throughout the years. I feel reborn again since my last album. I think the hardest thing for me is losing someone every time I put out a project. It makes it very difficult. But you know, you always strive and prosper.”

Experience Rocky’s rebirth below.