Marvel Explains The Timeline Of Their Cinematic Universe

In 2008, the primary film of what we now name the Marvel Cinematic Universe was launched. At that time, with simply Iron Man, the timeline was straightforward to grasp: 2010. But then, they began making Captain America motion pictures that had been set within the 40s, throughout the world battle and Avengers motion pictures the place everybody got here collectively and their narratives needed to mix. As they tried to maintain up with all of the weaving threads of the collection, they finally bumped into some issues, just like the second in Spiderman: Homecoming that put the film eight years after the primary Avengers, which might be the 12 months 2020, a lot later the Infinity War. As Kevin Feige put it:

Here’s the official timeline under, as compiled by Screen Rant:

  • 1943-1945: Captain America: The First Avenger
  • 2010: Iron Man
  • 2011: Iron Man 2The Incredible HulkThor
  • 2012: The AvengersIron Man three
  • 2013: Thor: The Dark World
  • 2014: Captain America: The Winter SoldierGuardians of the GalaxyGuardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  • 2015: Avengers: Age of UltronAnt-Man
  • 2016: Captain America: Civil WarSpider-Man: Homecoming
  • 2016 by way of to 2017: Doctor Strange
  • 2017: Black PantherThor: RagnarokAvengers: Infinity War