Bomberman composer June Chikuma within the highlight on expanded reissue from Freedom To Spend

Les Archives is launched subsequent month.

RVNG Intl. sub-label Freedom To Spend’s subsequent reissue focuses on the work of Japanese musician and online game composer June Chikuma.

Les Archives is a “reinvented version” of Chikuma’s Divertimento, initially launched on Toru Hatano’s Picture Label in 1986. It consists of two unheard tracks from the identical periods, ‘Mujo to Ifukoto’ and ‘Oddman Hypothesis’.

Chikuma is maybe finest generally known as the composer for the Bomberman video video games within the 1980s and ’90s, although she additionally supplied music for video games equivalent to Doraemon and the 2007 Wii title Sonic and the Secret Rings.

According to Freedom To Spend, Chikuma used “a KORG SDD-3000 digital delay” and “an audible, overt show of unclassified drum machines and samplers” to make the 4 tracks on Divertimento, which have been remastered for the brand new launch.

Les Archives is launched as a seven-track LP and seven″ assortment on March 22. Watch a brief movie impressed by album monitor ‘Broadcast Profanity Delay’, directed by Amanda Kramer, and hearken to the monitor itself, under.

Bomberman composer June Chikuma in the spotlight on expanded reissue from Freedom To Spend

LP tracklist:
A1. ‘Broadcast Profanity Delay’
A2. ‘Pataphysique’
A3. ‘Mujo To Ifukoto’
B1. ‘Divertimento’
B2. ‘Climb-Down’

7″ tracklist
A1. ‘Oddman Hypothesis’
B1. ‘Dual Use’

Read subsequent: The 10 finest online game soundtracks of 2018