Animal Collective's Panda Bear pronounces sixth solo album Buoys

Listen to new single ‘Dolphin’ now.

Animal Collective’s Noah Lennox, AKA Panda Bear, has introduced his sixth solo album, Buoys. The LP will arrive early subsequent yr on Domino.

The nine-track LP was co-produced and blended by Person Pitch collaborator Rusty Santos and options visitor appearances from Portuguese musician Dino D’Santiago and Chilean DJ and vocalist Lizz, who’s association options on new single ‘Dolphin’.

Speaking in regards to the follow-up to 2015’s Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper, Lennox described the brand new album as one thing of a contemporary begin. “The final three information felt like a chapter to me”, he stated, “this appears like the start of one thing new.”

Buoys arrives on February eight, 2019 Domino. The album is on the market to pre-order digitally, on CD and deluxe LP now. Check out the album paintings, that includes design by Danny Perez and pictures by Fernanda Pereira, and tracklist under.

Animal Collective's Panda Bear announces sixth solo album Buoys


01. ‘Dolphin’
02. ‘Cranked’
03. ‘Token’
04. ‘I Know I Don’t Know’
05. ‘Master’
06. ‘Buoys’
07. ‘Inner Monologue’
08. ‘Crescendo’
09. ‘Home Free’

Read subsequent: Semibreve 2018: A welcome blanket of drone and ambient music in Portugal