​Ottawa’s CityFolk Reveals 2016 Lineup with Guided By Voices, New Pornographers, Joey Bada$$

Last year, the Ottawa Folk Festival debuted a new name and location, rebranding as CityFolk and moving to Lansdowne Park. Organizers are keeping the new traditions alive for the 2016 edition of the festival, which will run from September 15 to 18.
The list of performers for this year’s event have just been unveiled, and it includes: Vance Joy, James Bay, Bryson Tiller, Dropkick Murphys, X Ambassadors, Dean Brody, Lake Street Dive, the New Pornographers, Joey Bada$$, Basia Bulat, Dan Mangan, Michael Bernard Fitzgerald, Plants and Animals, Vanilla Fudge, the Last Waltz (a musical celebration of the Band), Marlon Williams, Julien Baker, Guided By Voices, Hat Fitz and Cara, SonReal, Rayland Baxter, John Moreland, Fred Penner, Charlotte Cardin, Blind Pilot, April Verch Band, Breabach, Julia Jacklin, Lil B, Kweku Collins, Midnight Shine, Nortcote, Skinny Lister, Fruition, Darlingside and Jim Bryson.
More artists are expected to be announced in the coming weeks, as is programming for the mini Marvest festival within a festival, which will take place on September 16 and 17.
Tickets for CityFolk go on sale this Thursday (June 16) at 10 a.m. You can find the full list of ticketing options, as well as day-by-day breakdowns of the lineup and all other festival information here. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *